Getting to Know the 5 Tibetan Rites of Rejuvenation

In this day and age when the world seems to turn faster, it is a very good idea to pause for a while and meditate. Doing this allows you to momentarily escape the hustle and bustle of leading a busy life, thus allowing your mind and body to relax and ultimately get rejuvenated.

- Advertisements -

Fortunately for you, there is really no need to devote plenty of time to escaping what you are doing to revitalize yourself. It can be something as short as spending 20 minutes or so alone in a quiet room where you may perform certain routines known for centuries to be very good at allowing you to bounce back from the effects of stressful living. They are the 5 Tibetan rites of rejuvenation.

Each one of these movements is designed to help calm your mind and relax your body, allowing both of them to be renewed so you may face the rest of the day’s challenges more efficiently. Many people may be intimidated by them as they need to devote some minutes to have all the 5 movements completed. What’s more, each movement calls for the completion of a total of 21 movements. These days, that’s exactly what everyone needs — a momentary break from everything.

After carrying out each movement, you have to take a couple of super powerful breaths — inhaling through the nose and exhaling through the mouth with your lips positioned as though you’re whistling. Breathing like such twice in a row allows the energy that you have garnered to be balanced.

One of the nicest things about these 5 movements is you may start with the one you feel most comfortable with. However, completing all 5 movements is highly recommendable. So if you’re ready to attain rejuvenation, read on!

- Advertisements -

The 1st Tibetan Movement
For this particular movement, stand up straight with your feet together and both arms stretched out to your sides. What you need to do next is to spin clockwise very slowly. It’s important to note that you have to go clockwise because that’s the direction in which the chakras — the centers of spiritual power situated on certain areas of the body — spin. This movement helps strengthen and activate the neck and abdomen, parts which tend to get clogged up energy-wise.

The 2nd Tibetan Movement
Doing this movement requires you to lie down on the floor. Place your legs together and your arms on your sides. Next, you need to simultaneously take your head and legs off the floor. Attempt to reach the ceiling with your toes. While raising your head and legs, inhale. Exhale as you slowly take your head and legs back to the floor.

The 3rd Tibetan Movement
Kneeling on the floor is what you need to do to carry out this 3rd movement. The next step that needs to be taken is to bend your spine backwards. Use your arms as a support by grabbing your hamstrings or the back part of your upper legs. Try to make your upper back go perpendicular to your lower legs as much as possible. Remember to do every bending and unbending of the spine very slowly for this to work effectively.

The 4th Tibetan Movement
For this particular movement, begin by sitting on the floor with your legs stretched in front of you. Place your arms on your sides and plant your palms on the floor. Bend your knees until they form a 45-degree angle, while allowing your arms to support your body. Your back should end up parallel to the floor. Return to the starting position and repeat.

The 5th Tibetan Movement
It is the 5th movement that is perhaps the most challenging of all the movements. That’s because it requires arm and upper body strength to be completed. Start by getting on all fours. Bend at the waist so that your body forms the letter “A” when viewed from the side. Afterwards, perform a Hindi pushup wherein your face glides just above the floor and slowly rises just like a snake.

- Advertisements -
Previous Post

A Quick Look at What Could be the Very First True Smart Drug on the Planet

Next Post

Home Remedies for Sarcoidosis

Related Posts